Top 10 Places for Hot Chocolate

Morning Beautifuls,

Whilst out with friends, ordering my usual hot drink of a hot chocolate, a blog post idea dawned on me.

And I felt like I was Einstein. Talk about the best idea in the world (at that second).

Finding my top 8 places for Hot Chocolates. Not only do I get to drink hot chocolates everywhere I go (and I will definitely not be complaining), I can tell you the places I loved when it came to hot chocolates!

So this blog post is dedicated to all those hot chocolate fans out there!

1. Oliver Brown
Yes, they are known for their chocolate, however I was still interested on their drinking chocolate. I was pleasantly surprised at their choices of hot chocolate – Not many places I go give you a option of milk, dark or white chocolate when it comes to their warm beverages. After tossing up for a while between a dark and a milk, I opted for the regular, deciding the dark was for a later date. At $5.50, the fast service and decorative cup were very welcoming. I adore their design technique with the melted chocolate swirl dripping slightly from the side giving it that very homey, warm feeling.
The drink itself was amazing – the perfect temperature and blend of milk and chocolate – not too creamy and not too rich. Just the way I like it. The sizing is also great – giving you just the right amount for that after dinner treat. Perfect!

IMG_0448 IMG_0449

2. Beehive Cafe, Beecroft
As a completely different hot chocolate, this light chocolate drink is amazing for the days you don’t want anything too sickly sweet but want to warm up with a hot beverage. It is a lovely soft blend of chocolate and milk with a cute sprinkle of chocolate on the froth giving it a very homely style. At $4.80, this chocolate drink is of reasonable price, making its blend of chocolately goodness perfect for those cold mornings and early starts!

IMG_0586

3. Pennant Hills Cafe, Pennant Hills
It may not have the most original name for a cafe, but the deliciously warm taking hot chocolate is definitely worth checking this place out. I love that it comes with a marshmallow and sweet biscuit. The chocolate in this hot chocolate is perfect for me, wet without being too sweet, without any bitter taste and the perfect creamy, milky texture! Really enjoyed this hot chocolate!

IMG_9526

4. Flower Child Cafe, Chatswood
Yes, I have already written a review about this cafe, however, I feel it would be wrong not to include their hot chocolates in this post as this, hands down, is definitely up there with my favourite places for a hot chocolate. They have the perfect amount of froth on top (and froth is sometimes the best part!) with the creamy chocolate-y warmth underneath soooo good to warm you up on a cold day!

IMG_9723IMG_9725

5. Local Collective, Galston
While I was working on one of my intense assignments for uni, I found myself venturing to this cafe to study and drink their hot chocolates. Because they are amazing. I love the chocolate-y taste and the warmth, making the assignment less stressful and easiery to get through!

img_1589

6. Wolfe and Co, Dural
More hot chocolate-y goodness! This one was super thick and super creamy! I loved its consistency and the warmness of it on the chilly days!

img_1595

7. Press, Dubbo
This one was slightly on the dark chocolate side, making it a perfect wake up hot chocolate on a very cold day. We even came back here two within a day for their hot chocolates. Once for breakfast and about two hours later for morning tea. YUM!

img_0187

8. At Home
Yes. Let’s be real. Sometimes there nothing better than using your favourite hot chocolate mix with an extra few marshmallows and cuddling up in your favourite blanket watching TV. Sometimes this is the best hot chocolate you could ever have! Especially when you can use your favourite mug!

IMG_9735IMG_9736

Blimey! This blog post has been a long time in the making!

Hope you enjoyed the overshare of hot chocolates! Yum, yum, yum!

Keep smiling,

Kay Anne

Leave a comment