Bake With Me: Easy Dinner Meatballs

Morning Beautifuls,

I thought I might add a different spin on my Bake With Me series and do another dinner idea instead of sticking to my usual sweets and treats. This one is my new favourite dinner go-to as it is super easy and simple to do, making it perfect for those days where you want a home cooked meal without the hassle.

Yes, meatballs!

First things first – Ingredients. What you need:

  • 500g minced meat
  • 1 onion
  • 1 carrot, grated
  • 2 tablespoon chopped parsley
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1/4 cup oil
  • 60g butter/margarine

In a bowl, mix meat, onion, carrot, parsley and egg until well combined. Take tablespoons of the mixture and roll them into balls.

Heat the oil and butter in a pan until sizzling, add the meatballs and fry until golden brown and cooked soon. In order to create a consistent cook, make certain to keep flipping the meatballs to cook well.

Once they are cooked, take them out of the pan and place them on your plate! Super simple dinner!

IMG_3997

I love having these meatballs with with some homemade potato and sweet potato pieces which I put in the oven just before I start making the meatballs. On 180 degrees Celsius, the potato and sweet potato cut into wedges cooks for about 20-25mins, perfect time to make and cook the meatballs!

Add a few vegetables and, if wanted, a drizzle of tomato sauce and you are good to go!

IMG_3994

For a quick and easy dinner idea, this is perfect. I really like them – the taste boost of the parsley makes for something different from most of the other meatballs I have ever had. Which makes it that extra bit fancy.

Enjoy!

Keep smiling,

Kay Anne

Leave a comment